We love Dido!
¿Quieres reaccionar a este mensaje? Regístrate en el foro con unos pocos clics o inicia sesión para continuar.

Entrevista a la directora de "The Day Before The Day"

Entrevista a la directora de "The Day Before The Day" Empty Entrevista a la directora de "The Day Before The Day"

Mensaje  HonestlyOK Mar Dic 09, 2008 12:21 pm

Esta es la primera de una serie de entrevistas con los directores de los diferentes cortometrajes que acompañan cada canción del nuevo álbum de Dido.
La primera entrevistada es Cristiana Miranda que nos cuenta cómo se filmó el video para The Day Before The Day, la historia de los protagonistas que son reales y la vida que viven, entre otras cosas
Arrow

Hello Cristiana. How did you get involved with the SafeTripHome.com films project?
I'm a director at a company in London called Knucklehead. I'm 25 and only started directing when I was 23. I worked as a receptionist at Knucklehead before this, but then I did a little film for the Discovery Channel about Dita von Teese, the Burlesque artist. Anyway, we have a representative for music videos and when he got the proposal from Sony he thought it was completely up my street, so he sent it over to me. But he actually sent me the English pitch, not the Mediterranean one. I thought, given that I'm Portugese, it would be great to do the Mediterranean one. And that's what eventually happened. The second I heard the track it clicked instantly, because it really feels a lot like this tradition of Portuguese songs that we have called fado. They're very melancholic, deep, emotional songs that mostly talk about you surviving pain or having to deal with pain but carrying on. It's such a powerful track with such a powerful subject that I just thought, "Wow this is a great opportunity to do something quite emotional".

Obviously death is very much at the centre of the track. Would you say that death is at the centre of your film?